Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I have an easy, little DIY for you all to try out if you happen to have a neat box laying around that needs a little spiffing up!

This hinged box was left at the house when we moved in, recently I have turned it into the travelling brooch box. This way it is always ready for me to take on the go and it looks great too!

I recently have a new found love for rubber cement. I warn you it is a little smelly so wait for a nice day when you can open some windows. I’m sure you could use other glues if you don’t feel like purchasing rubber cement. However, the nice thing about rubber cement is if you get it on a place you don’t want it, just let it dry and it rubs away. Also, it is moveable (for a short time), permanent and it won’t curl or wrinkle on you and it dries really fast!

Its pretty basic but is a great, simple and inexpensive way to add a little colour to a plain ole box!

I hope you enjoy! Let me know if you try out this DIY, how you like it or if you did something different!

Have a great day all!

xoxo ASH

