Well, as you can probably tell, if you are a regular reader of Mountain Goat. I have been VERY absent! I drive myself nuts with my lack of…whats the word….follow through? no. I don’t know what it is but its something that isn’t happening. I will open my computer, sit down and then get caught up in something else and never get a blog post completed. After my attendance at the Mothers Market and a week and a half of solid labour I kind of went “Phew I’m done” and that was it! This is one flaw about myself that I really need to work on. I am thinking that setting a specific time a couple times a week for straight up blogging will help me to stay on track. Now, its not that I haven’t been doing anything! No, no, no… I have still been busy, photographing product, making up some orders and getting them out quick and on time, working on some gifts to give with purchases, but blogging is always at the bottom of the priority list and I don’t want that anymore! I want it near the TOP! I enjoy blogging, it’s fun, I get to share what I am doing and it is a great way to (eventually) get some info/diy/other goodies out there to you, my readers who graciously hit that subscribe button!

I have been taking ALOT of pictures and deleting ALOT of pictures and that is basically what most of my time as been taken up by. I am however enjoying it and I know every photo I take is one photo closer to being a better photographer!

Our Christmas tree is up but I feel like it is a little early…I just use the excuse that I need to photograph ornaments to get them on Etsy! (hehehe)  I am a very big fan of Christmas trees I think they are beautiful with all the little white lights and every ornament is a little memento of your life! Tis the season!

What are somethings you would like to see posted on Mountain Goat? Things in the past that I have written about that you liked? New topics! Let me know what you would like to read and it will give me some motivation to get blogging on a regular basis!

 

