Tags

Hey there everyone!

I have been trying so hard to get on here and do a blog post, but every time I get time to get onto an actual computer, after taking care of baby, chores, doing some physical activity, some crafting the blog kind of ends up at the bottom of the list! Its incredible how fast a couple of hours goes by between feedings!

I wanted to pop in and show off our little man! Marlo Kam Yeung! He was born on Sunday January 11 at 5:47 in the morning, weighing in at 7lb 4oz! The labour and birth were quite possibly the most incredible and most challenging experience of my entire life and was SO worth it!

The first month so far has been interesting and exhausting, but every day I am so amazed at how much he grows and left killing myself laughing or in tears with how absolutely adorable and funny this little person is! The first photo is from just a couple days ago and the rest are from when he was a week old – ish.

marlo8

marlo4

marlo7 marlo6 marlo5From week 2.5 to current has been on and off challenging and difficult. We have gone through growth spurts and cluster feeding, to now fighting sleep and a few overtired breakdowns. I know it will change and at some point I will be missing this age, so I am trying to just go with the flow and accept what is!

Thanks for reading!

xoxoAsh

 

